Is this Jay-Z’s Magna Carta Album Tracklist?

Jay-Z announced his new album, Magna Carta Holy Grail last week during the NBA Finals in partnership with Samsung,  and ever since then internet has been buzzing.


From a back and forth discussion about the album’s ability to “go platinum” with a large corporate advance buy  or if it should be included in the Billboard chart rankings, the next album is definitely rewriting the rules of the music industry.

Check out this video on Miss Info’s Youtube channel with what looks like a track listing for the album, slated to officially drop on July 4th.

Judging by the interesting guerilla marketing tactics surrounding the latest Def Jam releases, the accurate info about release date and Roc-a-Fella Records logo, it would be no surprise if this ends up being the official list.

  1. Picasso Baby
  2. Heaven
  3. Versus
  4. Tom Ford
  5. Beach Is Better
  6. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
  7. Oceans
  8. F.U.T.W.
  9. Part II (On The Run)
  10. BBC
  11. La Familia
  12. Jay-Z Blue
  13. Nickles & Dimes
  14. Holy Grail (Bonus Track)
  15. Open Letter (Bonus Track)

With producers like Pharrell, Rick Rubin, Timbaland and more slated to be supplying beats for the new album, this will be one to watch.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s